Hi! My Name Is BLACKIE

I'm Available

Hi, my name is Brownie! I love, and I mean looovvvve, to give kisses, I could do this all day if you would let me. My brother Blackie and I hail from the backroads of Missouri--boy, the stories we could tell! I am working on commands like sit and down and I am getting the hang of both, of course, treats make that learning more enjoyable. I do love people and when they show me attention I sometimes cannot contain my excitement and may jump a bit, I promise I'm working on that too! I have not been around cats here at my foster home but have been told from the people who found me that I don't mind cats. I love teenagers but haven't been around younger children in the foster home. I am housetrained and crate trained. I am such a good boy & excited to start a new journey with a new family!

Blackie is a male Black Labrador Retriever/maybe mixed with Terrier/Pit, who was born approximately 1-24-21 and weighs 67 lbs. He is neutered, vaccinated, microchipped, given flea/tick preventative, dewormed, tested negative for heartworm disease and started on heartworm prevention. Adoption fee is $350 to help offset the many expenses we have for vetting costs. If adopted with his brother, the fee for both is $500. We rely strictly on adoption fees and donations to continue to save the lives of orphaned & abandoned pets; 100% goes towards their care. If interested in adopting one of our available dogs or puppies, you must first complete an online adoption application at You will be contacted by our adoption coordinator via email after your application has been reviewed & approved to schedule an appointment. Our website is updated daily, pets that are listed are still available.
***If you are serious about adopting, you must first complete and submit an application on our website. Our Adoption Team will respond via email from once you have completed an application. If a pet is still listed, it is not yet adopted as we update daily. All information regarding adoption policies are on our website***

  • Retriever - Black Labrador & Terrier - American Staffordshire
  • Male
  • Youth (24 - 60 Months) (01/24/2021) - Estimated
  • 61 - 70 Pounds
  • Nebraska
  • Black
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like Kids Over 10
  • I Like Select Dogs
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • I'm Trained
Apply To Adopt BLACKIE
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of BLACKIE